Author: Cindy Cipriano

Review: Pretending by Cindy Cipriano

Review: Pretending by Cindy CiprianoPretending (The Fading Series Book 3) by Cindy Cipriano
Genres: Clean Romance, Paranormal Romance
Buy on Amazon
Goodreads

If you like a fast-paced fantasy romance with rich characters and immersive storytelling, The Fading Series is for you. Find out why it's being called a magical, romantic read that “unfolds with a gripping emotional intensity” (Kirkus Reviews).

What’s a girl to do when everyone around her isn’t who she believes them to be?

Leath’s dreams are on the cusp of becoming reality when Judaculla magic creeps into her world, revealing itself in new and disconcerting ways. When Leath is offered a hand of friendship from an old enemy, she begins to question everything around her.

Relationships are tested, including Leath’s relationship with James, who is struggling with his own demons. As time runs out for James in both worlds, Leath wonders if she ever really knew him at all.

Pretending is the third book out of a five book series by bestselling author, Cindy Cipriano. Fans of Paranormal Romance and Fantasy favorites such as The Twilight Saga and Beautiful Creatures will love this unique series that Kirkus Reviews calls, “gripping,” and “transcending genre clichés.” Check out The Fading Series today!

I have been anxiously awaiting the release of Pretending (Book 3) of the

Fading Series. So I was extremely happy to have it finally hit my Kindle.

Even though it had been months since I had read Searching I did not have

to do a reread. The story was still very much alive in my mind. Cindy Cipriano

does such an astounding job in world building that has continued into

Pretending. Cipriano does such great job in bringing you deep in the world of

Leath and James. The whirlwind that is their relationship or lack of. The

relationships of the side characters are just as important and well thought out.

Each playing into the story. Making Pretending full of twists and turns, ups and

down. A rollercoaster ride of emotions. Cipriano has truly raised the bar for

other authors to bring their absolute best and then some. Cipriano is a must

read for me.

Posted September 10, 2020 by Riley in Uncategorized / 0 Comments

Review: The Circle by Cindy..

Review: The Circle by Cindy Cipriano

The Circle was written with middle school aged children in mind. Filled with folklore, fairies, and adventure it will be able to capture and keep an adult’s attention. I can say that from first hand experience. I tend to read books without knowing what I am getting into. I hardly read a synopsis or other reviews before starting a book that I want to or have been requested to review. I don’t like to let other peoples opinions influence me. […]

Review: Searching by Cindy ..

Review: Searching by Cindy Cipriano

Spoiler Alert! Searching is book two in the Fading Series. Yes you must read Fading (Book 1) to first to know what is truly going on, but it is so worth every second of it. Which tells you that I have already read and reviewed Fading. After Fading I (somewhat patiently – yes this is me) waited for Searching to be released. Then life got so busy on me that I didn’t get to read it right away. Well last […]

Posted August 28, 2019
Book Reviews, Fantasy, New Indie

Review: Fading by Cindy Cip..

Review: Fading by Cindy Cipriano

I was given the honor of reading and reviewing Fading by Cindy Cipriano. While Fading is a YA book, that is not all it is. What would do you are faced with the possibility of finding the boy of your dreams? Literally, your dreams?? That is what happens to Leath Elliott. 17 year old Leath is facing her senior year with her best friend, Victor Santana. As we all know being a senior brings out so many emotions. Each a […]

Posted November 28, 2018
Uncategorized